New signups are no longer going to be accepted for Memo starting January 16th.
If you are an existing Memo user, you can view your notes or add new notes until March 16th.
If you have been using Memo so far, you can easily export all of your data.
Traditional enterprise software is paid for in advance, for a fixed number of seats. This means you would buy 50 seats, without being sure that 50 people in your team would actually use the product.
With Memo, you don’t have to buy a fixed number of seats. Instead, we track how many of your teammates are active on Memo and charge you accordingly.
Biggest problem of Slack vs email/Asana is that things quickly get lost. Memo does a really nice job organizing everything.
Thomas Smyth, Founder at Trim
At the end of the trial period all content saved in Memo remains safe but becomes unavailable unless you upgrade to a paid plan.
You can upgrade to a paid plan at any time during the trial period. Your paid subscription starts immediately after the trial period ends. That's also when we will charge your credit card for the first time.
Memo is tied to your Slack team. Anyone that's part of your Slack team may access Memo by authenticating with their Slack account.
To "add" new users to Memo, simply ask them to log in at my.memo.ai with their Slack account.
When you remove a user from your Slack team they will lose access to their Memo account as well.
We track which of your Slack teammates are “active” on Memo and bill you accordingly. You don't pay for Slack teammates that haven't used Memo or have become inactive.
You will be charged for at least one user.
Someone becomes an active Memo user if they use or interact with Memo, either in the Memo web app or in Slack at least once in the last 30 days.
New active users will trigger a prorated charge for the current billing period. Similarly, deactivated users will result in a credit to your account proportional to the number of unused days in the current billing cycle for those users.
We keep track of your credits and apply them towards your next invoice, until depletion. Credits are non-refundable and cannot be redeemed or converted in cash in any way.
Yes. You may export your notes at any given point, during or after the trial period. See our support page for more details.